Wacky Wednesday Interview

Check out the interview I did for the Excuse Me, Miss site:

Author Cliff Ball:

Cliff Ball is 36, single, a Christian. He has a BA in English, currently pursuing a 2nd BA to increase his GPA to get an MA in Creative Writing. Cliff has independently published three novels, and works for himself as a freelance proofreader/editor.

If you won a million dollars, what would your first 5 purchases consist of?

Well, after I pay off my bills, I think my first five purchases would be: a brand new Ford Mustang, a new car for my parents, hair implants! (ha ha), a new house, and artificial grass for that new house.

What kind of candy represents your character? And why?
I don’t know. I really like eating M&M’s, so I guess you could say there’s nothing fancy and uppity about me, I’m to the point.

Favorite sport? Favorite flavor of ice cream? Favorite synonym for the word “cool”?

My favorite sport is NASCAR. I grew up watching it because my parents are big racing fans, I turned into one, and it’s not all about going in circles. Just like Football isn’t about running back and forth across a 100 yard long field, and baseball isn’t completely about hitting a ball with a stick, there’s more to it. My favorite flavor of ice cream is Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough from Blue Bell. I always use cool, awesome is the only other word I can think of, but saying awesome always sounded really lame to me.

Would you rather bungee jump, swim with sharks, climb all the steps to the top of the Empire State Building, or forget to put your pants on for work one day?

Well, since I work from home, accidentally forgetting to put on my pants is something I would rather do than the other choices.

Who is your favorite author of all time?

Well, I have a couple of favorite authors. Currently, my favorite author is Harry Turtledove. I enjoy his alternate history novels, and he writes a good tale based on a small incident in history that ends up changing all of history.

If you were to write an autobiography, what would the title be?

Tall Tales from the life of Cliff Ball

If you could marry any celebrity, who would it be?

I can never make up my mind with these two, so I’ll say either Alyssa Milano or Jennifer Love Hewitt.

If you could describe “life” in one word, what would it be?

Interesting.

Now… check out my novels at the tabs above!

Leave a Reply

